The Jewel Box

2015-05-09 Jewel Box 90 sec 2000mm f/10 ISO 6400-1000 (two images stacked).

Having converted my Meade LX90 telescope mount from Alt-Az to Equatorial, I have been teaching myself to polar align and auto-guide.

Well, the polar alignment is finally coming good for me but I need a bit more work on autoguiding as the first tryout was not a success.

I took this image of the Jewel Box cluster (NGC 4755) in the constellation of Crux on 9th May, without the autoguider:


 All images © R.Powell


Leave a Reply

